Update a User’s Business Unit and retain their Security Roles

If you have ever had to change the Business Unit of a User then you will know that the change causes their security roles to be dropped, so you need to ensure the security roles are reassigned. This is mildly frustrating when you have one or two Users to update, but what happens when you have to update all Users in your organisation?

I recently encountered a scenario where the organisation…

Continue Reading ryannipper’s Article on their blog

Update a User’s Business Unit and retain their Security Roles

If you have ever had to change the Business Unit of a User then you will know that the change causes their security roles to be dropped, so you need to ensure the security roles are reassigned. This is mildly frustrating when you have one or two Users to update, but what happens when you…

Blog Syndicated with ryannipper’s Permission

Author: Ryan Maclean

Share This Post On