The working folder [source path] is already in use by the workspace [workspace name];[owner] on computer [tfs server]

When a VM is already configured with tfs using one user id, until the workspace is deleted from Source control, another user will not able to configure it .

In order to execute the below command to delete the workspace of another user, you should have proper privilege to Source control.

tf workspace /delete /server:devopsAzureURL workspaceName;"User name"

In the above statement,…

Continue Reading AnithaEswaran’s Article on their blog

The working folder [source path] is already in use by the workspace [workspace name];[owner] on computer [tfs server]

When a VM is already configured with tfs using one user id, until the workspace is deleted from Source control, another user will not able to configure it . In order to execute the below command to delete the workspace of another user, you should have proper privilege to Source control.

Blog Syndicated with AnithaEswaran’s Permission

Author: Anitha Santosh

Share This Post On